It goes, it goes, it goes….

Stretch-YAH!

Try to run, try to hide

First thing I’ve heard this year, that makes me go YAH!

Reminds me of the time when hunting for Osama Bin Laden in the streets of Muskaddo, Ohio, after a few too many, I had the occasion to meet my old friend Danny Glover. He was trying on his silky moves as usual, but I was having none of it. He put his hand on my thigh and I said,

“Danny, you know that’s not me.”

He said,

“C’mon baby you know you want to see my lethal weapon.”

I said,

“Wudjapissoffwudja.”

A cop car pulled up and this mirror-shaded goon got out and said,

“Sergeant, do we have a problem here?” to no one in particular.

I said,

“No problem officer. Just some friendly friendliness between old friends.”

Danny shouted,

“Get back into the car if you know what’s good for you!”

A moment of silence. I realised it may be time to hit the high ropes. Danny gave me the evil eye and said quietly,

“Looks like I wont be needing your services tonight.” and grinned a steely grin.

The cop started to look pale. I shouted, to no one in particular,

“LEGGGIT!!!”

and ran as fast as my little munki legs could take me. The noises I heard behind me were a mixture of shouts, crashing and insane giggling. I stopped around the corner to get my breath back. It was silent. A cat fell off a bin behind me and I started. I heard a low moaning sound and a shiver ran down my legs as I heard Danny’s booming voice going,

“YAH”

“YAH”

“YAH”

and then, nothing.

Leave a Reply

