What’s up Gus?

Stretch-pullover

Busy day..almost out of control…but that’s to be expected. I wore a new jumper. It pleased me. I congratulated it on the way home. It gave me self-respect. It is a jumper, y’hear. Interactions with humans were always prefaced with me saying

Not actual jumper

“No, it’s not new. It’s been in my wardrobe for years. oh Hawhawhaw.”

I spilled my Pimms everywhere, which is why God smote me. What a dick?

The only problem is I can’t get the fucking thing off. I showered to get it off, but that didn’t work. I tried butter, but that didn’t work. The jumper, I think, may be in love with me. I may have to kill it, but how do you kill something like that while avoiding self-harm? I thought about ringing the Samaritans, but that seemed hard to explain. I am a munki wearing a water-laden jumper that smells vaguely of butter. Can you help?  Maybe it’s a subconscious thing. Maybe, hear me out, maybe Stretch here has caused the jumper to love him because of the loss of love elsewhere. Maybe from tomorrow other things will attach themselves to ol Stretch. By tomorrow night, I may have the jumper and some socks and the George Foreman grill (not mine of course. I’m all about Ali) and the blinds, and the beer opener thingy and Frank the postman and Zeruby, the neighbour’s Australian Sheepdog attached to my chest in a cacophony of misery, self abuse and Mexican howling. All this because this munki is feeling unlove-ed…

What a mess……………..Anyway

GusGus doing what GusGus do… Great video from their album 24/7. They have been around for more years than a mule and have managed to create a unique sound…kudos dudos and please don’t stick to me

Leave a Reply

